PDA

View Full Version : IRC channel?

[RDH]DarkLadyT[B]
09-18-2002, 03:49 PM
Is there - or is there gonna be an IRC channel for GameMecca? or does anyone even use IRC here?

We're on irc.enterthegame.net #rdh :)

HAMMER
09-18-2002, 03:51 PM
That sounds like a volunteer! Did anybody else hear her volunteer? I did!!!

Hehe...

Please oh please wondrous DarkLady, would you do us the honor of setting something up? And fill the retards among us in on how to use?

I have never even looked at IRC, but it sounds like something we need.

AnaKin
09-18-2002, 03:53 PM
dude, its freaking simple.... I will make you one only if I am allowed to be the moderator of it....

[RDH]DarkLadyT[B]
09-18-2002, 03:54 PM
LoL Well.. I'm fairly new to IRC myself... but a lot of clans use it - and I've become an idler 24/7. :D

But sure - I love helping out - and love things that keep me busy - so I'll look into it! It's just a matter of what server you would like it to be on.. gamesnet .. enterthegame.. etc?

HAMMER
09-18-2002, 03:57 PM
Gamesnet sounds cool...almost fits :)

[RDH]DarkLadyT[B]
09-18-2002, 04:13 PM
I was asked if I was a leader - LoL

Support for gamesnet requests that the leader post something in the News section - so they know I have the rights to register a channel for GameMecca

If you can do this - thanks! :)

HAMMER
09-18-2002, 04:38 PM
Link me?

[RDH]DarkLadyT[B]
09-18-2002, 04:41 PM
The news section on this site... :)

When he opens the home page.. it goes to news.
If you can just post something in the news about the upcoming IRC channel - being set up by me. That would do it. You could then delete it - once it's done. If not - I can reg a channel on enterthegame less red tape - but likely to have more connection issues with it.

Thanks!

[RDH]NEOWOLF[KA]
09-18-2002, 04:56 PM
hey hey darklady in the house :) well i don't know how to use it either just how to get there lol

[RDH]DarkLadyT[B]
09-19-2002, 01:25 PM
^bump^ :D